Awards 2019 Shortlist Announced

Celebrating Excellence & Achievement in Scottish Education

The Awards Dinner is now SOLD OUT

Inspiring Learning Spaces

– Aberdeenshire Council Learning Plazas
– Broomlands Primary School
– John Paul II Primary School
– Stoneywood Primary School
– Tentsmuir Learning Pavillion 

Category Sponsor:

Pupil/Student Experience

– Blairdardie Primary School
– St Margaret’s School
– Tullibody South Campus
– Space Pioneers – Our Lady of the Missions Primary School
– West Calder High School 

Category Sponsor:

Innovation in Delivering Value

– Carntyne & Blairdardie Primary Schools
– Aberdeenshire Council, Moray Council and The Highland Council Joint Programme in partnership with hub North Scotland 

–Stoneywood Primary School 
– Strontian Community School Building 
University of Glasgow /Steelcase Partnership

Category Sponsor:

Innovation in Delivering a Sustainable Learning Space

– Easter Bush Campus, University of Edinburgh
– Smithton Primary School
– Taking learning outside – Pennyland Parent Council
– The Hut@Vogrie – Saltersgate School
– The Shieling Project
– West Lothian College – Forest Classroom
– West Lothian Council Early Years Team
– Tentsmuir Learning Pavilion

Category Sponsor:

Project of the Year

– Bayes Centre, University of Edinburgh
– Bertha Park School
– Broomlands Primary School
– Hilltop Primary School
– Newbattle Community Campus 
– North East Campus Dundee
– Old College, University of Edinburgh
– University of the West of Scotland, Lanarkshire Campus
– West Calder High School 

Category Sponsor:

Client of the Year

– Argyll and Bute Council
– Glasgow City Council Education Services
– North Lanarkshire Council
– University of Edinburgh
– West Lothian Council 

Category Sponsor:

Contractor of the Year

– BAM Construction
– GCC – City Building Contracts (LLP)
– Morgan Sindall
– Morrison Construction
– Robertson 

Category Sponsor:

Architectural Practice of the Year

– HLM Architects
– Holmes Miller
– jmarchitects
– NORR Architects 

Category Sponsor:

Consultancy of the Year 

– Atkins Ltd
– hub East Central Scotland
– hub North Scotland
–hub South East Scotland
– hub South West Scotland 

Category Sponsor:

Technology: Transforming Learning, Teaching and the Curriculum

– Bertha Park High School
– Carolside Primary School
– Highland Council’s Digital Learning Strategy
– Mearns Primary School
– Orchard Primary School 

Category Sponsor:

Early Learning & Childcare (ELC)

– Arcadia Nursery –
– Baltic Bairns – Tollcross Park Outdoor ELC Collaborative –
– Glenpark Early Years Centre –
– Sunflower Nursery –
– Tynecastle Nursery –

Category Sponsor:

Special Recognition Award

Criteria: This discretionary award will be presented to an individual, team or project that has delivered outstanding education benefit through the process and implementation of change in the learning estate.
There will be no short list for this award and the winner will be announced on the evening.