Keynote Speakers

Lene Jensby Lange


The Autens Consulting House

Dominic Liechti

Director of Worldwide Education Strategy

Apple Inc

Graeme Logan

Director of Learning

Scottish Government

John Swinney

Deputy First Minister and Cabinet Secretary for Education and Skills

Scottish Government


Christoph Ackermann

Principal, Architecture


Ann Allen

Executive Director of Estates and Commercial Services

University of Glasgow

Neil Armstrong

Senior Bid Manager and Education Lead

Kier Construction Ltd

Andrew Bagnall

Outdoor Learning Team

City of Edinburgh Council

Maxine Booth

Lead Officer, Sustaining Education in the Northern Alliance Regional Improvement Collaborative Quality Improvement Manager, Learning Estates, Education and Children’s Services

Aberdeenshire Council

Andrew Brown

Senior Education Officer | Education, Learning & Attainment |

West Dunbartonshire Council

Patrick Brown

Capital Programme Team Manager

City of Edinburgh Council

Liam Cahill

Curriculum Development Policy Manager

Scottish Government

Colin Campbell

Associate Director, Improving Delivery

Scottish Futures Trust

Dr. Elaine Cook

Depute Chief Executive and Director of Education

West Lothian Council

Dr Natalie Coull

Head of Division of Cyber Security

Abertay University School of Design and Informatics

Rachel Cowper

Programme Manager

Inspiring Scotland

Shane Cryer

Concept Developer – Education


Andy Dailly

Head of School Building

Scottish Government

Alex Donaldson


Scott Brownrigg

Dr Eddie Edgerton

University of the West of Scotland

Kristiina Erkkila

Director of Development

The City of Espoo

Justene Ewing

Vice President, Scotland


Jim Fanning

Senior Education Officer

Education Scotland

David Fletcher

Architecture & Design Scotland

David Greig


HLM Architects

Colin Harris

Quality Assurance Manager

Kier Construction Ltd

Jonathan Hines

Managing Director


Alan Hyde

Education Manager


Dr Wes Imms

Associate Professor of Education in the Melbourne Graduate School of Education, a Director of the University of Melbourne's Learning Environments Applied Research Network (LEaRN), and Director of LEaRN@MGSE

Gregor Kirk

Primary Teacher

North Ayrshire

Diarmaid Lawlor

Director of Place

Architecture and Design Scotland

Tommy Lawson

Schools Technology Adviser

Midlothian Council

Stephen Long

Associate Director Education

Scottish Futures Trust

Michaela Lyons

Learning Estate Planning Team

City of Edinburgh Council

Jim MacDonald

Chief Executive

Architecture & Design Scotland

Colin MacLennan

Business Development Director

Morrison Construction

Liz Mahindru

Merrylee Primary School

Simon Mair

Scottish Government

Michael McBrearty

Chief Executive

hub South West Scotland

David McEwan

Head of Development - Property & Land Services

Glasgow City Council

Neil McIntyre

Property Capital Programme and Projects Principal

West Lothian Council

Henry McKeown



Aileen McLean

Scottish Government

Lindsey Mitchell

Architect Director


Keri Monaghan

Stallan Brand

Natalie Murray

Landscape Architect

Wardell Armstrong, Through Landscapes & Landscape Institute

John Paterson

Senior Design Manager

Morgan Sindall

Lucy Plumridge

Head of Education


Professor Judy Robertson

Chair in Digital Learning

University of Edinburgh Moray House School of Education

Fiona Robertson

East Lothian Council

Allan Smith

Senior Design Manager

Morrison Construction

Felicity Steers

Landscape Architect

erz landscape architects

Rachel Tennant


Landscape Institute Scotland

David Wilson

Operations Director

Morrison Construction Ltd

Lesley Woolfries

Capital Project Manager - Capital Investment Team

West Dunbartonshire Council